Lincolnshire Teaching School Alliance

SEND Graduated Approach Workshops 2018/19

In order to work together to ensure positive outcomes for all children and young people with SEND in Lincolnshire, the Lincolnshire SEND team have put together some information sessions to share details of the Governing Body’s legal responsibilities.

The sessions are free of charge and should provide you with a useful avenue to ensure your Full Governing Body is meeting its statutory requirements.

Each of the sessions will last an hour and SENCos/Headteachers are invited to attend along with their Chair of Governors or SEND Governor if they wish to. The presentations given at each of the locality briefings will be largely the same but with some locality updates as appropriate.

North Kesteven & South Kesteven

The Venue, Grantham Road, Navenby LN5 0JJ

Lincoln West Lindsey

Myle Cross, Macaulay Drive, Lincoln LN2 4EN

Lincoln West Lindsey

Newland Room, County Offices, Lincoln LN1 1YL

East Lindsey

The Stanhope Hall, Boston Road, Horncastle LN9 6EY

* Twilight TBC

Boston South Holland

The Pilgrim Lounge, York Street,

Boston PE21 6JN

Wed 14 Nov 2018

09.00 – 10.00

Mon 12 Nov 2018 N/A Tues 12 Nov 2018

Thurs 22 Nov 2018

09.00 – 10.00

Wed 14 Nov 2018

18.00 – 19.00

N/A Mon 12 Nov 2018 *

Thurs 22 Nov 2018

18.00 – 19.00

Wed 27 Mar 2019

09.00 – 10.00

Mon 25 Mar 2019 N/A Tues 19 Mar 2019

Thurs 21 Mar 2019

09.00 – 10.00

Wed 27 Mar 2019

18.00 – 19.00

N/A Mon 25 Mar 2019 *

Thurs 21 Mar 2019

18.00 – 19.00

Wed 26 Jun 2019

09.00 – 10.00

Mon 24 Jun N/A Tues 2 Jul 2019

Thurs 4 Jul 2019

09.00 – 10.00

Wed 26 Jun 2019

18.00 – 19.00

N/A Mon 24 Jun 2019 *

Thurs 4 Jul 2019

18.00 – 19.00