Lincolnshire Teaching School Alliance

National Leader in Governance

National leaders of governance are highly effective chairs of governors, who use their skills and experience to support chairs of governors in other schools and academies. They work to increase leadership capacity to help raise standards so that improvements can be sustained.

There is an application process to become a NLG. Details can be found at:

Please see the list below of NLGs:

Roger Moore

Stephen Hopkins

Sean Westaway

Christine Bish

Duncan Pickering

David Rhodes


Please see the list below of LLGs:

Howard Gee

Juliet Brookes

Leoni Kitchin

Maxine Arnott

Susan Brackenbury